Cubs’ Kris Bryant, Astros’ Carlos Correa Win MLB Rookie Of The Year Awards


Chicago Cubs third baseman Kris Bryant and Houston Astros shortstop Carlos Correa took home the National League and American League Rookie of the Year awards, respectively, Monday.

Bryant played in 151 games for the Cubs, helping the team win 97 games en route to the playoffs. His 26 home runs tied for the rookie lead with Los Angeles Dodgers outfielder Joc Pederson and his 99 RBIs led all rookies by a wide margin.

Correa batted .279 in 99 games for the Astros. His 22 home runs led AL rookies and his 68 RBIs ranked fifth among rookies overall.

Click for a a full list of MLB award nominees >>

Thumbnail photo via Jerry Lai/USA TODAY Sports Images

Rockets guard James Harden
Previous Article

Watch Boston Celtics Vs. Houston Rockets NBA Game Online (Live Stream)

Conor McGregor, Jose Aldo commercial
Next Article

New Conor McGregor-Jose Aldo UFC 194 Promo Sums Things Up Perfectly (Video)

Picked For You