Olympic Women’s Basketball Schedule 2016: Dates, Start Times, Scores At Rio Games

2,060

Women’s basketball at the 2016 Olympics in Rio started Saturday, and Team USA is the four-time defending gold medal winner. In fact, the U.S. women haven’t failed to medal since 1980 and have won five of the last six gold medals in this event.

Here’s the complete schedule for women’s basketball at the Summer Games. All times are Eastern.

Saturday, Aug. 6
France 55, Turkey 39
Canada 90, China 68
Australia 84, Brazil 66
Japan 77, Belarus 73

Sunday, Aug. 7 
USA 121, Senegal 56
Spain 65, Serbia 59
Australia 61, Turkey 56
France 73, Belarus 72

Monday, Aug. 8
USA 103, Spain 63
Canada 71, Serbia 67
Japan 82, Brazil 66
China 101, Senegal 64

Tuesday, Aug. 9
Australia 89, France 71
Belarus 65, Brazil 63
Turkey 76, Japan 62

Wednesday, Aug. 10
USA 110, Serbia 84
Spain 89, China 68
Canada 68, Senegal 58

Thursday, Aug. 11
Turkey 74, Belarus 71
France 74, Brazil 64
Japan 86, Australia 92

Friday, Aug. 12
USA 81, Canada 51
Serbia 80, China 72
Spain 97, Senegal 43

Saturday, Aug. 13
Australia 74, Belarus 66
Turkey 79, Brazil 76
Japan 79, France 71

Sunday, Aug. 14
USA 105, China 62
Serbia 95, Senegal 88
Spain 73, Canada 60

Tuesday, Aug. 16
Quarterfinals
USA 110, Japan 64
France 68, Canada 63
Spain 64, Turkey 62
Serbia 73, Australia 71

Thursday, Aug. 18
Semifinals
Spain 68, Serbia 54
USA 86, France 67

Saturday, Aug. 20
Bronze Medal game: France vs. Serbia, 10:30 a.m.
Gold Medal game: USA vs. Spain, 2:30 p.m.

Thumbnail photo via Michael Madrid/USA TODAY Sports Images

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN