Detroit Tigers pitcher Michael Fulmer and Los Angeles Dodgers shortstop Corey Seager have been named rookies of the year for the American League and National League, respectively.

The awards are voted on by Baseball Writers’ Association of America members, and the Rookie of the Year results were revealed Monday night on MLB Network.

Seager won by a unanimous vote after batting .308 this season with 26 home runs, 72 RBIs and a .365 on-base percentage. He beat out teammate Kenta Maeda and the Washington Nationals outfieler Trea Turner to win the honor.

Fulmer went 11-7 with a 3.02 ERA, 132 strikeouts and a 1.12 WHIP in 159 innings. He beat out New York Yankees catcher Gary Sanchez and Cleveland Indians oufielder Tyler Naquin to become the first AL pitcher to win the award since 2011.

The next award to be announced is the Manager of the Year honor for both leagues. That will be unveiled Tuesday, Nov. 15.

Thumbnail photo via Kelvin Kuo/USA TODAY Sports Images