9:03 p.m.: The prestigious Walter Payton Man of the Year award went to Eli Manning and Larry Fitzgerald.

8:50 p.m.: The best player in the NFL this season was … Atlanta Falcons quarterback Matt Ryan, who was awarded the MVP on Saturday.

Mike Evans also earned an award for this play:

8:30 p.m.: The Dallas Cowboys had an incredible regular season with rookies starting at quarterback and running back, and Jason Garrett was rewarded for that with Coach of the Year.

8:22 p.m.: The Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award goes to … Indianapolis Colts running back Frank Gore.

And Oakland Raiders QB Derek Carr also is a winner.

8:10 p.m.: It’s official: LaDainian Tomlinson, Kurt Warner, Terrell Davis, Kenny Easley, Jason Taylor, Morten Andersen and Jerry Jones are heading to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

7:55 p.m.: The Dallas Cowboys and Atlanta Falcons both have some more award winners.

7:50 p.m.: In an expected outcome, Green Bay Packers wide receiver Jordy Nelson won Comeback Player of the Year.

7:48 p.m.: An official announcement will come later in the show, but here’s the reported Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017, according to Andrew Luria of FOX 5 San Diego:

7:42 p.m.: Atlanta Falcons quarterback Matt Ryan is the Offensive Player of the Year.

7:32 p.m.: The Los Angeles (still weird) Chargers’ Joey Bosa earned the Defensive Rookie of the Year award.

7:22 p.m.: Dallas Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott won Offensive Rookie of the Year. So what does this mean for running back Ezekiel Elliott?

7:15 p.m. ET: And the Defensive Player of the Year goes to … Oakland Raiders linebacker Khalil Mack.

ORIGINAL STORY: Before we figure out which team is the best in the NFL this season, we’ll find out the best player in the league and more at NFL Honors 2017.

All eyes will be on the sixth annual awards show, which will take place at Houston’s Wortham Theater Center on Saturday at 8 p.m. ET. The MVP, Coach of the Year, offensive and defensive players of the year, offensive and defensive rookies of the year, Comeback Player of the Year and more all will be announced during the show.

The MVP race is expected to come down to the two quarterbacks in Super Bowl LI — Matt Ryan (Atlanta Falcons) and Tom Brady (New England Patriots) — while Dallas Cowboys running back Ezekiel Elliott is the clear front-runner for Offensive Rookie of the Year.

We’ll also find out if former Patriots cornerback Ty Law and which of the other Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists will make the Class of 2017.

So sit back, relax and follow along with NESN.com for live updates throughout the awards show.

Click to watch NFL Honors 2017 online>>

Thumbnail photo via Kirby Lee/USA TODAY Sports Images