NFL Announces Dates, Times of 2014 Games in London, Including One Starting at 9:30 a.m. EST

Roger GoodellThe NFL officially released the dates and times of its three games in London for the 2014 season, and one stands out in particular.

The NFL released the teams in the three matchups in late October, listing Cowboys-Jaguars, Lions-Falcons and Dolphins-Raiders as the meetings on next year’s ticket. And, on Wednesday, they finally released the dates and times of the three contests.

As has become the customary time for such games, two of the three games at Wembley Stadium next season are set for 1 p.m. EST starts, making them primetime games across the pond. However, the other game in the international series is set for an unusually early 9:30 a.m. start time. The earlier start time is likely a ploy by the NFL to judge how fans overseas might respond to an earlier start time as well as the effect it will have on viewership in America.

The two teams involved in the earlier game, Atlanta and Detroit, are in the Eastern and Central time zones, respectively, which means the games would begin at 9:30 and 8:30 EST for the respective fanbases.

Check out the schedule of the three games below.

  • Miami Dolphins vs. Oakland Raiders — September 28, 2014 (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK)
  • Detroit Lions vs. Atlanta Falcons – October 26, 2014 (9:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. UK)
  • Dallas Cowboys vs. Jacksonville Jaguars – November 9, 2014 (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK)

Have a question for Luke Hughes? Send it to him via Twitter at @LukeFHughes or send it here.

Yardbarker

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187,152 other followers