PawSox president Mike Tamburro will be inducted into the International League's Hall of Fame.

The IL announced on Tuesday that Tamburro would join former Columbus and Durham pitcher Dave Eiland and former Durham manager Bill Evers as they are enshrined as part of the Class of 2012.

With the announcement, Tamburro joins former owner Ben Mondor, ex-manager Joe Morgan, standout outfielder Jim Rice and third baseman Wade Boggs as members of the Pawtucket Red Sox in the IL Hall of Fame.

Before becoming the team president, Tamburro came onboard as Pawtucket's general manager in 1977. After orchestrating a turnaround, he was promoted to president in 1985 and has been recognized as the IL Executive of the Year five times.

"It's the honor of my lifetime to serve the PawSox fans of Rhode Island and southern New England," Tamburro said in a statement.  "To steward this organization and to strive to make McCoy Stadium the most fan-friendly facility in New England is a challenge we thrive on each and every day.

"Congratulations to Bill Evers and Dave Eiland and thank you to the IL Hall of Fame committee for this very special recognition.  I am especially pleased to share this milestone with our fans, the outstanding PawSox staff, the community, and my family."

Have a question for Didier Morais? Send it to him via Twitter at @DidierMorais or send it here. He will pick a few questions to answer every week for his mailbag.