2015 NHL Awards Live: Winners, Finalists For Each Trophy In Las Vegas

by abournenesn

June 24, 2015

The 2015 NHL Awards ceremony was held Wednesday night in Las Vegas, where the league’s best players gathered to celebrate each other’s accomplishments from the 2014-15 season and receive individual awards.

The only Boston Bruins player up for an award was center Patrice Bergeron, who claimed the Frank J. Selke Trophy, given annually to the best defensive forward. Bergeron won the award last season and is a three-time winner for his career.

NESN.com blogged the results as they aired, and you can see them (along with the finalists) below.

NHL Awards Results
Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player): Carey Price, Goaltender, Montreal Canadiens
Frank J. Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron, Center, Boston Bruins
James Norris Trophy (best all-around defensemen): Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
Jack Adams Award (best head coach): Bob Hartley, Calgary Flames
GM of the Year: Steve Yzerman, Tampa Bay Lightning
King Clancy Award (charity work): Henrik Zetterberg, Center, Detroit Red Wings
Mark Messier Leadership Award: Jonathan Toews, Center, Chicago Blackhawks
NHL Foundation Award: Brent Burns, Defenseman, San Jose Sharks
Calder Trophy (best rookie): Aaron Ekblad, Defenseman, Florida Panthers
Vezina Trophy (best goaltender):: Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens
Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship): Jiri Hudler, Right Wing, Calgary Flames
Bill Masterton Trophy (dedication and perseverance): Devan Dubnyk, Goalie, Minnesota Wild
Hart Trophy (MVP): Carey Price, Goaltender, Montreal Canadiens

Here’s a full list of finalists for each award:
Hart Trophy: Carey Price (MTL), Alexander Ovechkin (WSH), John Tavares (NYI)
Selke Trophy: Patrice Bergeron (BOS), Jonathan Toews (CHI), Anze Kopitar (LAK)
Norris Trophy: P.K. Subban (MTL), Drew Doughty (LAK), Erik Karlsson (OTT)
Vezina Trophy: Pekka Rinne (NSH), Carey Price (MTL), Devan Dubnyk (MIN)
Calder Trophy: Mark Stone (OTT), Johnny Gaudreau (CGY), Aaron Ekblad (FLA)
Lady Byng Trophy: Anze Kopitar (LAK), Pavel Datsyuk (DET), Jiri Hudler (CGY)
Bill Masterton Trophy: Andrew Hammond (OTT), Devan Dubnyk (MIN), Kris Letang (PIT)
Ted Lindsay Award: Jamie Benn (DAL), Alexander Ovechkin (WSH), Carey Price (MTL)
Mark Messier Leadership Award: Andrew Ladd (WPG), Jonathan Toews (CHI), Ryan Getzlaf (ANA)
NHL Foundation Award: Brent Burns (SJS), Mark Giordano (CGY), Henrik Lundqvist (NYR)
GM of the Year Award: Bob Murray (ANA), Steve Yzerman (DET), Glen Sather (NYR)
Jack Adams Award: Bob Hartley (CGY), Alain Vigneault (NYR), Peter Laviolette (NSH)

Thumbnail photo via Jake Roth/USA TODAY Sports Images

Boston Red Sox outfielder Hanley Ramirez
Previous Article

Hanley Ramirez Hit By Batted Ball, Exits Red Sox-Orioles Game (Video)

Boston Red Sox second baseman Dustin Pedroia
Next Article

Dustin Pedroia Leaves Red Sox-Orioles Game With Hamstring Injury (Video)

Picked For You