2020 MLB Cy Young Award: Shane Bieber, Trevor Bauer Take Home Hardware

Two obvious choices


November 11, 2020

Take a bow, Shane Bieber and Trevor Bauer.

Major League Baseball announced the 2020 Cy Young Award winners Wednesday, with the Cleveland Indians’ Bieber and the Cincinnati Reds’ Bauer taking home the honors for the American and National League, respectively.

Bieber was the unanimous choice among voters, while Bauer becomes the first pitcher in Reds history to win the award. The right-hander now is a free agent.

Bieber finished the abbreviated campaign strong with an 8-1 record and 1.63 ERA.

Bauer also put together an impressive season with a 5-4 record and 1.73 ERA.

Thumbnail photo via David Kohl/USA TODAY Sports Images
Houston Texans executive vice president Jack Easterby
Previous Article

Why Ex-Patriots Exec, Texans Are Getting Dragged By NFL Twitter (Again)

Boston Red Sox chief baseball officer Chaim Bloom
Next Article

Chaim Bloom Opens Up About Red Sox’s Approach To Notable Free Agents

Picked For You