Watch David Ortiz Documentary Films, Pregame Ceremonies On NESN, NESN National

1,142

NESN and NESN National will have all the David Ortiz coverage that Boston Red Sox fans can want over the next month.

The network’s two documentary films about Big Papi — “David Ortiz: The Journey” and “The David Ortiz Era” — will be shown on NESN and NESN National throughout September and October. Subscribers to NESN and NESN National also can watch the Red Sox’s three days of pregame ceremonies for Ortiz live on Sept. 30 through Oct. 2, as the legendary Red Sox slugger plays his final regular-season series at Fenway Park before his retirement.

Here’s the full schedule for both the documentaries and the pregame ceremonies on NESN and NESN National.

DAVID ORTIZ DOCUMENTARIES ON NESN AND NESN NATIONAL
All times Eastern

Saturday, Sept. 24
4 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Wednesday, Sept. 28
10 p.m.: Premiere of The David Ortiz Era (immediately following the Red Sox-Yankees game)

Thursday, Sept. 29
11:30 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era
12:30 a.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Saturday, Oct. 1
3:30 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era
4:30 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Sunday, Oct. 2
11 a.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey
Noon: The David Ortiz Era
8 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey
9 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era

Tuesday, Oct. 4
3 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era
4 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Wednesday, Oct. 5
9 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era

Sunday, Oct. 9
3 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Monday, Oct. 10
8 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era
9 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Wednesday, Oct. 12
4 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era

Monday, Oct. 17
3 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era
4 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Friday, Oct. 21
7 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

Wednesday, Oct. 26
7 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era

Thursday, Oct. 27
8 p.m.: The David Ortiz Era
9 p.m.: David Ortiz: The Journey

DAVID ORTIZ PREGAME CEREMONIES ON NESN AND NESN NATIONAL
All times Eastern

Friday, Sept. 30
6:30 p.m. (live); 11:30 p.m. (recorded)

Saturday, Oct. 1
6:30 p.m. (live); 11:30 p.m. (recorded)

Sunday, Oct. 2
2:30 p.m. (live); 7:30 p.m. and 11 p.m. (recorded)

Click to see NESN channel listings >>

Click to see NESN National channel listings >>

Thumbnail photo via Neville E. Guard/USA TODAY Sports Images

More Stories

© 2016 NESN