Bruins Will Have as Many as 13 Games Nationally Televised This Season

by

Many think the Bruins have the potential to be one of the best teams in the NHL this season, including the league's major TV networks.

The national broadcast schedule has been announced, and the Bruins are slated to be on national TV up to 13 times this season. Eleven of those games will be on the Versus network, while NBC will have two "flex" games.

The Bruins' game with the Detroit Red Wings on Feb. 13, and an April 10 game with the New Jersey Devils may be nationally televised if NBC so chooses.

Eleven contests will be carried by Versus, starting with the season opener for the Bruins, an Oct. 9 clash with the Phoenix Coyotes that will be played in Prague, Czech Republic. That game, along with two other Versus games (Nov. 17 against the Rangers and Feb. 9 against the Canadiens), also will air on NESN.

Among the other Versus games is a matchup with the defending Stanley Cup champions, the Chicago Blackhawks, on March 29.

Additionally, 31 games will be broadcast nationally in Canada.

Below is a complete broadcast schedule for the Bruins. All games can be seen on NESN unless otherwise noted. All times are Eastern.

October
Saturday, Oct. 9, vs. Phoenix (Prague, Czech Republic), 12:00 p.m. (NESN, Versus)
Sunday, Oct. 10, at Phoenix (Prague, Czech Republic), 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 16, at New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 19, at Washington, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Thursday, Oct. 21, vs. Washington, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 23, vs. New York Rangers, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 28, vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 30, at Ottawa, 7:00 p.m. (CBC)

November
Friday, Nov. 5, at Washington, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 6, vs. St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 10, at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m. (RIS)
Thursday, Nov. 11, vs. Montreal, 7:00 p.m. (RDS, TSN)
Saturday, Nov. 13, vs. Ottawa, 7:00 p.m. (CBC)
Monday, Nov. 15, vs. New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 17, at New York Rangers, 7:00 p.m. (NESN, Versus)
Thursday, Nov. 18, vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 20, vs. Los Angeles, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 22, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Wednesday, Nov. 24, at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 26, vs. Carolina, 12:00 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 28, at Atlanta, 5:00 p.m.

December
Wednesday, Dec. 1, at Philadelphia, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 2, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 4, at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 7, vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Thursday, Dec. 9, vs. New York Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 11, vs. Philadelphia, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 15, at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 16, at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 18, vs. Washington, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 20, vs. Anaheim, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Thursday, Dec. 23, vs. Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 27, at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 28, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Thursday, Dec. 30, at Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.

January
Saturday, Jan. 1, at Buffalo, 5:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 3, at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 6, vs. Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 8, at Montreal, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 10, at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Tuesday, Jan. 11, vs. Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 13, vs. Philadelphia, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 15, vs. Pittsburgh, 1:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 17, vs. Carolina, 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 18, at Carolina, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 20, vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 22, at Colorado, 3:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 24, at Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 26, vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.

February
Tuesday, Feb. 1, at Carolina, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 3, vs. Dallas, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 5, vs. San Jose, 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 9, vs. Montreal, 7:00 p.m. (NESN, Versus)
Friday, Feb. 11, vs. Detroit, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 13, at Detroit, 12:30 p.m. (NBC flex)
Tuesday, Feb. 15, vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 17, at New York Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 18, at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 22, at Calgary, 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 26, at Vancouver, 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 27, at Edmonton, 8:00 p.m.

March
Tuesday, March 1, at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 3, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 5, vs. Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 8, at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 10, vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 11, at New York Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 15, at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 17, at Nashville, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 19, at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 22, vs. New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 24, vs. Montreal, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 26, vs. New York Rangers, 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 27, at Philadelphia, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 29, vs. Chicago, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Thursday, March 31, vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.

April
Saturday, April 2, vs. Atlanta, 1:00 p.m.
Monday, April 4, at New York Rangers, 7:30 p.m. (Versus)
Wednesday, April 6, vs. New York Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 9, vs. Ottawa, 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 10, at New Jersey, 3:00 p.m. (NBC flex)

Picked For You