Red Sox’ Dustin Pedroia, Shane Victorino Among 2013 MLB Gold Glove Award Winners

Dustin PedroiaThe Boston Red Sox are one win away from winning the World Series, but a few of their players picked up an individual award on Tuesday night.

Boston’s Dustin Pedroia and Shane Victorino won the AL Gold Glove Awards at second base and right field, respectively. Jacoby Ellsbury was also a finalist in center field, but he lost to Baltimore Orioles star Adam Jones. Pedroia is now a three-time winner, and Victorino’s win is the fourth of his career and his first in the AL.

Nolan Arenado of the Colorado Rockies also became the first rookie to win the NL Gold Glove award at third base since 1957. The Kansas City Royals and Baltimore Orioles were the only teams with three Gold Glove winners.

Here’s the complete list of 2013 Gold Glove winners from both leagues. H/T to @MLBONFOX.

American League

Catcher: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals

First Base: Eric Hosmer, Kansas City Royals

Second Base: Dustin Pedroia, Boston Red Sox

Third Base: Manny Machado, Baltimore Orioles

Shortstop: J.J. Hardy, Baltimore Orioles

Left Field: Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals

Center Field: Adam Jones, Baltimore Orioles

Right Field: Shane Victorino, Boston Red Sox

Pitcher: R.A. Dickey, Toronto Blue Jays

National League

Catcher: Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals

First Base: Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks

Second Base: Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati Reds

Third Base: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies

Shortstop: Andrelton Simmons, Atlanta Braves

Left Field: Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado Rockies

Center Field: Carlos Gomez, Milwaukee Brewers

Right Field: Gerardo Parra, Arizona Diamondbacks

Pitcher: Adam Wainwright, St. Louis Cardinals

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

Watching NESNgo on an iPhone or iPad?
Enable location settings. Visit to learn how.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties