NASCAR Playoffs 2021: Here’s 16-Driver Field, Schedule For First Round

First up: Darlington Raceway


Aug 30, 2021

The 2021 NASCAR Cup Series playoffs finally have arrived.

With the conclusion of Saturday’s Coke Zero Sugar 400, which Ryan Blaney won, the 16-driver playoff field now is set. Kyle Larson enters the postseason with the lead in points, while defending champion Chase Elliott ranks fifth.

Here are the 16 drivers eligible for the NASCAR championship:

1. Kyle Larson
2. Ryan Blaney
3. Martin Truex Jr.
4. Kyle Busch
5. Chase Elliott
6. Alex Bowman
7. Denny Hamlin
8. William Byron
9. Joey Logano
10. Brad Keselowski
11. Kurt Busch
12. Christopher Bell
13. Michael McDowell
14. Aric Almirola
15. Tyler Reddick
16. Kevin Harvick

There will be three races in the Round of 16.

First up is next Sunday’s Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway. Richmond Raceway will host the second race Sept. 11, with the Sept. 18 race at Bristol Motor Speedway determining which drivers will advance to the Round of 12.

Thumbnail photo via Nathan Ray Seebeck/USA TODAY Sports Images
New England Patriots quarterback Mac Jones and New York Giants defensive tackle Dexter Lawrence (97)
Previous Article

No Bull: Patriots Rookie Mac Jones Already Has His First Shoe Deal

New England Patriots head coach Bill Belichick
Next Article

Peter King Commends Patriots For Sony Michel, Shaun Wade Trades

Picked For You