Daytona 500 Starting Lineup Set With Jeff Gordon, Kurt Busch and Jeff Burton Leading Field


Daytona 500 Starting Lineup Set With Jeff Gordon, Kurt Busch and Jeff Burton Leading Field The 53rd Daytona 500 is Sunday, and the 43-driver field is set for NASCAR’s biggest race.

According to the Bodog Sportsbook, Kevin Harvick is the favorite to win the race at 8-1 odds, but some experts also like Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jeff Gordon to get the checkered flag.

Here’s the complete starting lineup for the 2011 Daytona 500 (source:

1. Dale Earnhardt Jr., No. 88, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2. Jeff Gordon, No. 24, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
3. Kurt Busch, No. 22, Penske Racing Dodge
4. Jeff Burton, No. 31, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
5. Regan Smith, No. 78, Furniture Row Racing Chevrolet
6. Clint Bowyer, No. 33, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
7. Kevin Harvick, No. 29, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
8. Michael Waltrip, No. 15, Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
9. Matt Kenseth, No. 17, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
10. Kyle Busch, No. 18, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
11. Kasey Kahne, No. 4, Red Bull Racing Toyota
12. Brian Keselowski, No. 92, K-Automotive Dodge
13. Juan Pablo Montoya, No. 42, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
14. Jamie McMurray, No. 1, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
15. AJ Allmendinger, No. 43, Richard Petty Motorsports Ford
16. Brad Keselowski, No. 2, Penske Racing Dodge
17. Mark Martin, No. 5, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
18. Denny Hamlin, No. 11, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
19. Paul Menard, No. 27, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
20. Martin Truex Jr., No. 56, Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
21. Ryan Newman, No. 39, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
22. Carl Edwards, No. 99, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
23. Jimmie Johnson, No. 48, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
24. David Reutimann, No. 00, Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
25. Tony Stewart, No. 14, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
26. Greg Biffle, No. 16, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
27. Brian Vickers, No. 83, Red Bull Racing Toyota
28. Robert Richardson Jr., No. 37, Front Row Motorsports Ford
29. Bill Elliott, No. 9, Phoenix Racing Chevrolet
30. Robby Gordon, No. 7, Robby Gordon Motorsports Dodge
31. Bobby Labonte, No. 47, JTG Daugherty Racing Toyota
32. Trevor Bayne, No. 21, Wood Brothers Racing Ford
33. J.J. Yeley, No. 46, Whitney Motorsports Chevrolet
34. David Ragan, No. 6, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
35. Marcos Ambrose, No. 9, Richard Petty Motorsports Ford
36. Steve Wallace, No. 77, Rusty Wallace Racing Toyota
37. Andy Lally, No. 71, TRG Motorsports Chevrolet
38. Joey Logano, No. 20, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
39. David Gilliland, No. 34, Front Row Motorsports Ford
40. Travis Kvapil, No. 38, Front Row Motorsports Ford
41. Joe Nemechek, No. 87, Nemco Motorsports Toyota
42. Dave Blaney, No. 36, Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
43. Terry Labonte, No. 32, FAS Lane Racing Ford

Earnhardt Jr. will move to the back of the field to open the race after crashing his car in practice and being forced to use a backup ride.

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN