Champions League Draw: Groups Revealed For 2017 Soccer Tournament


The 2017-18 UEFA Champions League has taken shape.

European soccer’s governing body conducted the Champions League group-stage draw Thursday in Monaco, dividing theĀ 32 entrants into eight groups of four teams. Real Madrid is the two-time defending champion, and the 31 other teams will attempt to dethrone the Spanish giant.

The teams will play six games in the round-robin group stage, with the winners and runners-up advancing to the round of 16. The third-place finishers will drop into the UEFA Europa League round of 32.

The group stage will begin Sept. 12 and run through Dec. 6.

Here’s this season’s Champions League group-stage draw.

Thumbnail photo via Mike DiNovo/USA TODAY Sports Images

Picked For You