Finalists For Coach Of The Year Announced Ahead Of 2019 NBA Awards


June 23, 2019

The finalists for NBA Coach of the Year have been revealed.

Milwaukee Bucks’ Mike Budenholzer, the Denver Nuggets’ Michael Malone and the Los Angeles Clippers’ Doc Rivers all have been nominated for this year’s award.

Budenholzer and the Bucks came just two games short of the NBA Finals after topping the Eastern Conference in the regular season. Malone and the Nuggets finished second in the Western Conference but were eliminated from the playoffs in the semifinals.

Rivers and the Clippers were knocked out of the 2019 postseason in the first round after an eighth-place finish in the Western Conference.

The 2019 NBA Awards airs Monday at 9 p.m. ET on TNT.

Thumbnail photo via Richard Mackson/USA TODAY Sports Images
Previous Article

Sony Michel Injury: Patriots RB Reportedly ‘Progressing Nicely’ From Knee Scope

NASCAR driver Kyle Larson
Next Article

2019 NASCAR Live Stream: Watch Toyota/Save Mart 350 From Sonoma Online

Picked For You