Packers’ Aaron Rodgers Nabs Fourth MVP Over Second-Place Tom Brady

Rodgers now has four MVP awards under his belt


February 10, 2022

Aaron Rodgers is the NFL’s Most Valuable Player yet again.

The Packers quarterback took home the league’s most prestigious award for the second straight year after leading Green Bay to a 13-3 record. He missed one game (which the team lost) while recovering from COVID-19.

Rodgers finished the regular season with 37 touchdown passes to just four interceptions and 4,115 passing yards. The 38-year-old also led the league for the second straight year in QB rating at 111.9 and QBR at 69.2.

Tom Brady finished second in the voting although he led the league in passing yards (5,316), touchdown passes (43), passing yards per game (312.7) and set a new league record with 485 completions.

Rodgers had a roller coaster of year that featured a bevy of trade rumors, great performances on the field, playoff disappointment and head-scratching takes on COVID-19.

The drama isn’t over for Rodgers whose future very much is in question, but he certainly still can play at a high level.

Thumbnail photo via Mark Hoffman/USA TODAY Sports Images
Boston Bruins forward David Pastrnak
Previous Article

David Pastrnak Goes Scoreless As Bruins Get Shutout By Hurricanes

New England Patriots wide receiver Matthew Slater
Next Article

Patriots’ Matthew Slater Honored With Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Picked For You