Vince Wilfork Joins Former Patriots On Pro Football Hall Of Fame Nominees List

Richard Seymour also once again is on the ballot


September 22, 2021

Over a dozen former New England Patriots players are among the 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees, including first-timer Vince Wilfork.

The Hall of Fame on Wednesday revealed 122 modern-era nominees for the 2022 class. Wilfork, who played 11 seasons in New England and won two Super Bowls with the Patriots, made the list of nominees in his first year of eligibility.

Richard Seymour, a finalist the last three years, again is up for election, as is longtime Patriots linebacker Tedy Bruschi.

Here are former Patriots on the Hall of Fame ballot, including players whose times in New England basically were footnotes in their great careers:

— Vince Wilfork
— Richard Seymour
— Tedy Bruschi
— Corey Dillon
— Ben Coates
— Wes Welker
— Logan Mankins
— Troy Brown
— Willie McGinest
— Rodney Harrison
— Asante Samuel
— Jeff Feagles
— Brian Waters
— Steven Jackson
— Fred Taylor
— Chad Johnson
— Adrian Wilson

And here’s the full list of nominees, if you’re interested in reading the whole thing:

The list will be narrowed to 18 finalists ahead of Super Bowl LVI.

The 2022 class will be enshrined next August.

Thumbnail photo via Kirby Lee/USA TODAY Sports Images
Boston Bruins Center Patrice Bergeron
Previous Article

Patrice Bergeron Open To Playing For Team Canada? Bruins Captain Addresses Possibility

TD Garden
Next Article

TD Garden To Require COVID-19 Vaccination, Negative Test For Events

Picked For You